This week in pictures….from my phone

Leave a comment

May 11, 2012 by Jena

This week has been draining…..so much emotional stuff going on.  But much less running around than we did last week.  Not that I feel much better – physically drained is almost better than emotionally drained.  Luckily we have a relaxing weekend with no plans to enjoy.  I told my husband, the best Mother’s day gift would be rest.  I hope he takes me up on that.

 

Well, there weren’t too many photos to share, but here are a few of my favorites from the week:

We went to Dave and Busters for Mr. O’s birthday dinner!

The husband brewing some beer on our patio…should be ready in a month and a half.  Too bad it’s an IPA and way too hoppy for me to enjoy – blech!

It was teacher appreciation week this week….so I got a little crafty and made up these jars for Graham’s teacher and all 4 of Owen’s.  It says “Thanks for helping us become “sharpies” and “smarties” this year!”  The jars were filled with Smarties candies and I tied 2 highlighters and a black permanent marker on top.  They loved them.

Mr. O climbing up where he shouldn’t be…..doesn’t he look innocent?

There were quite a few enjoyable, sunny days this week.  We’ve had a lot of rain lately, so this week was a nice break from that.  I sneaked out of work early and got to enjoy a little of it!

Mr G – happy to be seeing The Lorax at the cinema grill for a Friday night family treat!

The whistling lips aka what you can get for 25 tickets at the arcade

 

Here’s wishing all the mothers out there a Happy Mom’s day!  Hope you get exactly what you wish for…..enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

