Summer wreath

4

June 12, 2012 by Jena

Happy summer everyone.  I just got back from a fabulous weekend in Kansas at Craft Weekend!  (I’m working on a post from the weekend too – just so much to write about!)  I was lucky enough to be picked to attend and of course I jumped at the chance.  It was an amazing experience and I got to meet some great people.  One fun thing about CW is that you get SWAG (stuff we all get).

I got a cute little woodcut “hello” sign

and some great scrapbook paper as a part of my swag.

When I returned home, I knew just the craft I wanted to make….a new wreath for my door!

Inspired by some poking around on Pinterest, I put together this little cutie:

All I used was a foam wreath form, some thumbtacks, a little ribbon, a few buttons and my fabulous paper and “hello” from the weekend!

So easy and so very cute!  Go get your supplies and make one today!!

4 thoughts on “Summer wreath

  1. Renee J. says:

    This is so summery and festive!! I love it!!

  2. gina says:

    Love this…it’s so adorable! {clicked on over from the Whatever Craft Weekend blog} Happy Summer 🙂

  3. Christy K says:

    Love this! It’s just so happy and colorful! I don’t wan’t to be a copy-cat or anything (wait, who am I kidding… yes I do!), but I think I might just have to make my own! Thanks for the inspiration! : )

Leave a Reply

