Instagalactic!

Leave a comment

August 10, 2012 by Jena

Happy Friday!  Here is the past couple weeks according to my Instagram photos…….I’m “jenacora” if you’d like to follow me.

Graham finished his summer baseball…which was the first signal the summer would soon be wrapping up….

Then Owen finished his summer soccer

Nadia Cakes had their grand opening where I live….yes, they did win Cupcake Wars….and yes, I did stand in a short line the day after the grand opening to check out a few of their cupcakes….Yumm-o!

Bought a new DSLR camera in hope of developing some skills and to document our summer road trip. Still working on the skills, but we did get some good vacation photos….which you should see posted on the blog sometime soon….I hope!

I’m sporting a new haircut and color lately…..the cut was done by a pro….I tried out this new, cool place called dpHue to do the color myself!

Took our summer family road trip…and caught the boys sleeping very cutely. Melts my heart.

Our road trip took us to the black hills of South Dakota….through Sioux Falls, the Corn Palace in Mitchell, Wall Drug and finally to Mt. Rushmore. We all loved it and had a great time!

Our road trip ended with a stop at Minnesota’s Largest Candy Store…where I found these….which are a candy I barely remembered from childhood. Anyone else?

Tuesday was National Night Out….and we celebrated with the neighbors. We are part of a homeowner’s association and I am on the board. We sponsored the BBQ – fun way to meet some new people in the area!

Too often lately I am driving in crappy traffic…..I hate traffic…..couldn’t we have invented that teleportation stuff by now???

So….there you have it….my last couple weeks in pics.

Tonight’s plans – I am going to meet JENNY LAWSON – and get a copy of her book signed.  She’s in Minnesota on her book tour and I think she is too funny!  Dinner out with my family is first, but the weekend is looking to be a fun one!

Leave a Reply

