Fifty Shades of Done

Leave a comment

August 23, 2012 by Jena

Yes, I have read them….all 3 of them….in just a few short weeks.

It started out with needing to know what all the hype was about.  Then it was the shock (and let’s be honest….excitement) of all the sex.  And in spite of the well-known poor writing style, I finished the books because of the story.  I had to know what happened to Christian and Ana.

And you know what….it was too ‘vanilla’ for me.  The ending was too happily ever after.  I’m not spoiling anything here, it just ended way too positively for me.  Oh well.  Ultimately, I enjoyed the books.  They were fun, easy reads that are a constant conversation topic everywhere I go – which has been fun and funny!

I would recommend them to anyone, although I think everyone is already reading them.

Leave a Reply

