TGIF….Thank Goodness it’s Instagram Friday!

Leave a comment

September 7, 2012 by Jena

Here is the last week or so from my phone…….

I’ve been making more “paleo” meals and using less gluten in my cooking and baking. This strawberry-rhubarb crisp was made with almond flour. It was delish!

We were dog-sitters for a friend last week. She’s a Cavachon and soooo cute. She was also well-behaved. We might actually consider another dog someday if we could find one like Kayla.

One of my favorite fall things is the Starbuck’s Pumpkin Spice Latte. They’re back. But this week has been way to warm for me to enjoy one quite yet. But, it’s cooled off quite a bit, so there may be one very soon!

We’ve been enjoying Friday night movie night outdoors at our Town Green. They are free, and fun – what could be better?!

This week was my 8th wedding anniversary. It’s hard to believe it was actually that long ago. Seems like just yesterday. I am lucky enough to have found my soul mate. He makes me happy like no one else can. I thank God all the time for bringing us together.

Took a little time for me this week….got a pedicure and my feet appreciated it!

We’ve implemented a new after school routine to hopefully bring a little organization and sanity to our evenings. On the agenda is a family walk with the dog. I think it’s going to be my favorite part!

We are off for the weekend to Wisconsin for my niece’s baptism.  Can’t wait to see the little one and get in some baby snuggles!  Have a great weekend…we plan to!

Leave a Reply

