MIA

Leave a comment

October 22, 2012 by Jena

That’s me…missing in action.  A LOT has been going on.  My dad passed away.  I got to spend one last week with him and last week we said goodbye.  Not forever, just until we meet again.  It was sad, I am sad, but life moves on.  I have to figure that out.  I’ve had to figure that out before – and I just start with getting through one day at a time.

Here is his obituary.  It was a beautiful ceremony.  My brother sang and played his guitar, his wife and my uncle both did readings and I made a memorial video.  He really was a great guy – and will be missed by many.

And then we took a vacation.  A much needed mini-vacation in Wisconsin Dells.  The boys had time off of school for a few days for Minnesota Education Association conference.  Now, we are back at it….back to the grind…and back to a routine.  Which means I won’t be neglecting this blog so much anymore!

Leave a Reply

